Doubts.

With the Chicago Marathon one week away, I’m starting to get nervous. I figured I’d write all my negative thoughts here so I can get them out. And then hopefully they will go away…

What if I don’t finish?
What if I get hurt?
What if I finish, but it takes way too long?

Yeah, I know, it’s not many. But those 3 thoughts looming are big and scary. There are other, smaller doubts for sure. But those three are the ones that nag at me.

Hopefully, they’re gone now. :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Run

Leave a Reply

