Support Girls on the Run: Join Me This Weekend!

In 110 days (but who’s counting), I am going to swim 1.2 miles, bike 56 miles, and run 13.1 miles at Ironman Steelhead 70.3.  No, it’s not because I suddenly lost my mind and decided that doing all of that in one day was a brilliant idea.  I am racing to raise money for Girls on the Run – Chicago, a cause near and dear to my heart.

What’s that?  You are so inspired that you’d like to show your support?  Aw, shucks, well thank you.  Here are some easy ways to help out:

  • Join me for a Beer Tasting & Brewery Tour at Emmett’s in Palatine this Sunday, May 1 at 1:00 pm.  $20 per person gets you a brewery tour, three 5-oz beer samples, and appetizers (as well as a donation to GOTRC).  To RSVP, click here.
  • “Buy” one of my race day miles in honor of a girl you love.
  • Plan to be in St. Joseph, Michigan on August 14 and cheer your head off!
  • Did I mention you can click here to make a donation?

If you’re not familiar with Girls on the Run (or even if you are), I hope you’ll join us for the Spring 5k on June 4 at Montrose Harbor.  Words can’t explain the pride, happiness, excitement, and enthusiasm that will be bursting out of each and every girl there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Triathlon

Leave a Reply

