Books are Friends

Tonight, I’m curled up with Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares.  It’s the just-released fifth book in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series.  When a friend mentioned it to me today, I couldn’t get to the book store fast enough to scoop it off the shelves.  I’m already getting lost in the pages.

I love these coming-of-age stories with four female friends.  Perhaps it’s because I had a foursome of my own in sixth grade, and perhaps it is the fact that they are written so that all women can identify with someone.  But reading about Bee, Lena, Carmen, and Tibby again is like re-connecting with long-lost pals.

An avid lover of books, there is nothing better to me than curling up with a good book and calling it a night.

What books have you loved lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Books are Friends

  1. So excited to read this!!

    OH, and I just tagged you on my blog! Go check it out!

  2. Visiting your blog from Miss Teacher!! I’m not a big book reader, but when I do it is usually self help! I need all the help I can get…hahaha!

    I love that you are a triathlete!! I so want to be that someday. I just started biking, but am way ametuer on the swimming. I am definitely following your blog to be more inspired!!

Leave a Reply

