If I Had a Workout Playlist, This Would Be On it

One of the things I loved about cycling indoors during the winter months was the workout tunes.  I run outside in any kind of weather, and I don’t think it’s safe to run with my iPod.  Because of that, I never get to run with music!  (Hmmm.  Maybe I should use this time on steroids to rock out to my iPod and lift some weights.  Hee hee hee.)

But if I did make a workout playlist, here are a dozen songs that would always make the cut.

Tearin’ Up My Heart – ‘N Sync

Baby – Justin Bieber

Summer Girls – LFO

Like a G6 – Far East Movement

Blame it on the Boogie – Jackson 5

Where’s the Love? – Hanson

Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus (please note: this is not Miley’s video. This one is so much better.)

Blow – Ke$ha

Umbrella/Singin’ in the Rain – Glee Cast

I Want it That Way – Backstreet Boys

Who Says? – Selena Gomez

Thinking ‘Bout Something – Hanson

Yeah, that’s an awful lot of 90s (and semi-recent) teenybopper pop.  Yep, Hanson made the list twice. Don’t judge me. You know you want to work out.  (And seriously, click on the Miley Cyrus video.  It’s worth it even if you hate the song.  Double worth it if you love the song.  I want to be friends with that guy.)

Do any of these songs make YOUR workout playlist?  What are your favorite tunes to get you in workout mode?

6 Comments

Filed under Bike, Training

6 responses to “If I Had a Workout Playlist, This Would Be On it

  1. this might be the greatest playlist ever!

    mine has a lot of cascada…i love her.

  2. Anything by the black eyed peas!

  3. Love Miley!!! And a lil’ Rhianna too! Love your tunes :)

    tn

  4. Oh I love it. I DO have a workout playlist (several, in fact) and the majority of these songs are on it. I love your taste in pop music.

  5. Pingback: Turn It Up | Forward is a Pace

  6. Pingback: Jogging with jog.fm | Forward is a Pace

Leave a Reply

