Little Goals

Since my doctor and I agree that I’m finally on the mend, I figure it’s time to start setting a few fitness goals for myself each week.  I’m not ready to tie myself down to a strict training schedule. I want the flexibility to take rest days as needed and skip a workout in favor of more sleep if I need it.  Still, it’s time to get some blood flowing and some endorphins going again!

Here are my goals for this week:

  • Run/walk 2 miles at Run Club
  • Check out Barbell Strength class at the gym
  • Go swimming twice for about 45 minutes each
That’s it.  Four things.  It is doable, not crazy, and will allow me some time with these babies:

Running shoes, oh how I've missed you.

If all goes well, I’ll make the goals a little more challenging next week.  I don’t want to go out too crazy and cause a setback.  There’s no hurry.  I am so excited to be back in the game.
What are your fitness goals this week?
7 Comments

Filed under Training

7 responses to “Little Goals

  1. My fitness goal this week is to run 4 miles on Saturday. Good luck with your training this week.

  2. My goal is to do pilates a few times this week, do some strength training and take a long shower (assuming I get my cast off for real this week.)

  3. Glad to near your are feeling better! I start training for my first half marathon next month, so its time to start increasing my long runs.

  4. Perfect goals for you to get started again! you got this!

    tn

  5. Those are some pretty shoes!!

  6. Pingback: Relaxation | Forward is a Pace

  7. Pingback: Tiny Update: Back in the Game | Forward is a Pace

Leave a Reply

