Lazy Sunday… and Monday

After a whirlwind start to the weekend (full of CCFA, Casey Abrams, and the American Idol Live Tour), Sunday was a pretty lazy day.

Goose’s parents came over for lunch, but he pretty much did all the work while I was lazy and enjoyed their company.  Perfect.

We also introduced them to yumz, and they loved it.  You’re welcome, inlaws.

Mmmmm.

After my inlaws went home, I curled up and took a long nap while it rained outside.  I went to bed early and slept in this morning. (Yes, it’s nearly 10 am and I’m writing this post in my jammies in bed. This is the life.)

I am happily enjoying my lazy vacation from work.  I might even do a little shopping today.

Sometimes, it’s just nice to have nothing at all on the agenda.

What do you do on your laziest of days?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

