Turn It Up

It’s a good thing VH1 no longer airs Motormouth.

Does anyone else remember that show?  They would plant hidden cameras in the cars of people who sang out loud while driving, thus exposing them on national television.

I would be the perfect candidate.  There’s nothing I like more than rocking out in my car, especially to music from the 90s.  Bonus points if the song just happens to play on a radio station.  Then it’s like a happy surprise and makes me crank it up even more.  (Thanks to 103.5 for busting out lots of ‘N Sync recently.)

While I have an undying love for the songs of my youth, there are some recent hits that I’m swooning over, too.

Hot Chelle Rae – Tonight Tonight

LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem

Jason Derulo – Don’t Wanna Go Home

Lupe Fiasco – Show Goes On

And of course…

Matt Nathanson – Faster

If you ever pull up next to me and one of these songs happen to be on the radio… trust me, you’ll know.

What songs are you loving right now?  Are you guilty of singing too loudly in the car?

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “Turn It Up

  1. YAYAYAYAYAY! I grew up with the boys from HCR and I’m so glad they are getting a little VH1 love these days! Great choices!

  2. OMG I had completely forgotten about that show!!!!! I don’t sing in the car though…probably because of that damn show.

  3. haha!!! i am the same exact way. one of my favorites to do on a way to a race is rock out to my ipod LOUDLY in my car :) all of those songs are recent favorites and also “Give me Everything” by pit bull and ne-yo!

  4. Pingback: Turn It Up (via Forward is a Pace) « Not-So-Ordinary's Blog

  5. Pingback: Thankful Things Thursday: On Friends, Team Challenge, and Pretty Dresses | Forward is a Pace

Leave a Reply

