That Saturday Where I Slept All Day

Oh, right.  That was today.

I woke up early to meet with some fabulous Girls on the Run coaches.  I love meeting with other women who are involved with GOTR — they’re always the same: vibrant, happy, and full of life.  You can spot a Girls on the Run coach a mile a way.  It was great to meet with everyone before the start of the fall season!

Anyway, once I made it home I had big plans for my Saturday.  A little lunch, a short nap, and then to conquer the to-do list.

So I ate lunch, took a little nap… and then Goose woke me up at 8:00 pm.

WHAT?!  Why is it dark outside?

I would be more upset about this if it hadn’t been a super productive Friday night.

Nearly 100 fundraising letters signed, stuffed, and sealed.  (If I have your address, be excited.  A letter will be coming your way shortly.  Want to beat the letter to the punch?  Don’t think I have your address? Head to our fundraising page.)

So Saturday’s plan is adjusted.  Dinner, a little work, and off to bed to wake up at a reasonable hour.  Goose and I have three miles (that we didn’t do today) to bang out tomorrow and then I have a to-do list to conquer.

Bring it, Sunday.

How are you spending your weekend?  Have you ever taken an unexpectedly long nap?  (This is not the first time I have!)

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Training

6 responses to “That Saturday Where I Slept All Day

  1. Obviously your body needed the rest! Glad you went with it :)

  2. GOTR just got launched in my town. I am so excited. I might be a coach in the spring. Right now I am going to be a “run buddy.” Are you a coach?

    • I am a coach! When I was a teacher, I started the site at my school. Though I’ve left teaching, I’m still a coach. I work part-time at GOTR, actually. :) You will love being a running buddy and would love coaching too, I’m sure. It’s a wonderful program & the curriculum makes coaching SO easy!

  3. As much as I LOVE a good nap, I hate waking up when its dark out. Throws my whole body off!

Leave a Reply

